

## Office of the Vice-President Academic & Provost

To: Chris Redmond

Director, Internal Communications

From: Amit Chakma

Vice-President Academic & Provost

Re: 2008 Outstanding Performance Award Recipients - to be announced in the Daily

Bulletin

Date: June 2, 2008

\_\_\_\_\_

Effective May 1, 2005, in accordance with the 2003 Faculty Salary Settlement, the University of Waterloo established an Outstanding Performance Fund to reward faculty members for outstanding contribution in teaching and scholarship.

I am very pleased to announce the award recipients for 2008, and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate them for their outstanding contributions to the University of Waterloo:

Faculty	Surname	Initials	Total
AHS	Cameron	AJR	
	Hughson	R	
	McIlroy	W	
	Smith	S	
AHS Total			4
ARTS	Acheson	K	
	Ager	S	
	Dawson	L	
	DeVidi	D	
	Dixon	M	
	Hauck	G	
	Holmes	J	
	Lambeck	M	
	Lo	S-H	
	Paré	F	
	Ross	M	
	Spencer	S	
	Zanna	M	
	Zeller	A	
ARTS Total	·		14

ENG	Bedi	S
	Croiset	E
	Culham	R

	Fowler	M	
	Haas	C	
	Heppler	G	
	Hipel	K	
	Huck	P	
	Huissoon	T	
	Karray		
	Ng		
	Salama	M	
	Shen	X	
	Sykes	T	
	Thun	G	
		G E-H	-
	Yang	 N	
	Zhou	W	+
ENG Total	Zhuang	<u>  vv</u>	18
ENV S	Parker	P	18
ENV S	Rowlands		
	Scott Wall	D	
ENTACT 1.1	vvaii	G	4
ENV S Total	b	4	
MATH	Boutaba	R	
	Chan	Т	
	Clarke	С	
	Cook	R	
	Cormack	G	
	Davidson	K	
	De Sterck	Н	
	Geelen	J	
	Goulden	I	
	Kempf	A	
	Kolkiewicz	A	
	Menezes	А	
	Salem	K	
	Stinson	D	
	Tuncel	L	
MATH Total			15

SCI	Balogh	M	
	Chong	M	
	Duncker	В	
	Fonn	D	
	Gorecki	T	
	Kleinke	Н	
	Lin	S	
	Liu	W-K	
	McNamara	В	
	Morgan	A	
	Sivak	J	
	Smith	R	
	Taylor	W	
	Waite	N	
SCI Total			14
Grand Total			69