

## Office of the Vice-President Academic & Provost

To: Chris Redmond

Director, Internal Communications

From: Amit Chakma

Vice-President Academic & Provost

Re: 2006 Outstanding Performance Award Recipients – to be announced in the

**Daily Bulletin** 

Date: February 5, 2007

Effective May 1, 2005, in accordance with the 2003 Faculty Salary Settlement, the University of Waterloo established an Outstanding Performance Fund to reward faculty members for outstanding contribution in teaching and scholarship.

I am very pleased to announce the award recipients for 2006, and would like to take this opportunity to congratulate them for their outstanding contributions to the University of Waterloo:

Faculty	Surname	Initials	Total
AHS	Callaghan	J	
	Hoffman-Goetz	L	
	Parry	D	
	Smale	В	
AHS Total			4
ARTS	Boehringer	M	
	Carvalho	E	
	Chesney	W	
	Curchin	L	
	Eliasmith	C	
	Faber	R	
	Farrelly	C G	
	Fong	G	
	Goyder	J	
	Hunt	A	
	Kenyon	T	
	O'Brien	P	
	Park	R	
	Purdon	C	
	Sivakumar	R	
	Stolz	J	
A DIEGO III . I	Woody	E	4=
ARTS Total			17
ENC	C - 111	3.4	
ENG	Collins	M	
	Duever	T	
	Elhedhli	S	
	Feng	X	

	Gebotys Gong Haldenby Jewkes Khandani MacGregor Moresoli Parker Renksizbulut Rosenberg Sivoththaman Stubley Xie Yeow	C G E E A C C W M C S G W-C T W	
ENG Total			18
ENV S	Hall Murphy Seasons	B S M	20
ENV S Total			3
MATIL Tabel	Haxell Konemann Labahn Lamb Li McKinnon Nishimura Shallit Stewart Tan Taylor Teske VanderBurgh Wood Wormald	P J G K M D N J C KS D E I P	15
MATH Total			15
SCI	Chen Dayeh Hrynchak Idziak Laflamme Leung Linnen McMahon Moffatt Pawliszyn Schiff Sorbara	Z-Y V P S R K R T B J S L	
SCI Total			12
Grand Total			69